Reviews

Show More

Reviews From Happy Brides

It was really important to me that I still looked like me on my wedding day, just an enhanced version. I also have pretty short hair, so I knew working with that was going to be a challenge. My pre-wedding consultation with Talia went well, but she BLEW me away on my wedding day. She showed up on time (really important for an already anxious bride) and was on schedule down to the minute the whole time. I let each of my bridesmaids do what they wanted for hair and makeup, and Talia was careful to listen to each them and make sure they were happy with the outcome, which was really important to me. When my turn came along, Talia mentioned that my hair had grown some since our consultation and that we could probably do something extra with it. AND DID SHE. My hair turned out better than I could have ever imagined. I had it colored shortly before the wedding, and the way she styled it mixed the light/dark pieces and gave the updo amazing depth. My makeup was also exactly how I wanted it. I was concerned about my hair and makeup staying in place through a humid June day full of pictures, an outdoor ceremony and heavy dancing, but I had nothing to worry about. My hair never budged and my makeup still looked great in pictures from later on in the evening. Not only did Talia do an amazing job with everyone, but she was also just really great to have around that morning. She made me feel at ease and comfortable, and it was like having one of the girls around while we got ready.

Chantal, married 6.8.18

The quality of the work was top notch! I looked EXACTLY as I had pictured in my head, better actually. Talia was patient, kind, a great listener and calming presence the morning of! I am thrilled with the service! The makeup lasted from 10am until midnight! 

Kelly, married 4.14.18

Talia was so amazing- I could not have asked for a better hair and makeup stylist! She made my whole bridal party feel absolutely beautiful after getting their hair done. My mother-in-law was especially happy! When I looked in the mirror after my appointment, I looked exactly how I had always envisioned myself on my wedding day! She was extremely efficient and we actually finished all of the appointments early. She was also very friendly and easy to talk to. She's the best!

Jackie, married 7.23.16

Talia came over, gave me a hair and makeup trial and I was amazed by her professionalism, kindness and especially artistry. She is just SO GOOD at what she does. I told her what I had in mind and she brought my vision to life without a glitch, and I looked like myself, which is exactly what I wanted. On the day of the wedding she helped keep me calm when I thought we were not on schedule (we did fine with timing I was just nervous). Our hair and makeup lasted through HOURS of dancing and everyone looked amazing in the pictures. She even stayed a bit longer to put in my veil because the photographer wanted to take shots of me getting into my dress before it was put in. My family and I loved her so much that my sister asked for her to do her hair and makeup for her wedding day a month later, and again she did an amazing job. She also did the bridal party's hair and makeup that day and we were all thrilled with her work.

Maha, married 5.23.17

Talia did an amazing job on both my mom and me on my wedding day for both hair and makeup. She listened to everything I said, and it was exactly what I wanted. Everyone was so happy.

 

Jacqueline, married 6.18.18

My stylist was Talia and she was very professional yet very personable. And very talented! I highly recommend her! I also recommend doing the air brush makeup! It's flawless and beautiful in photos.

Buffy, married 12.2.16

Talia worked on my hair and make up and Stephanie did everyone else's make up. They were both amazing to work with and everyone was so thrilled with their make up! Talia came to my apartment a month earlier for a trial and worked with me to decide on what was best - she was very patient and so helpful! She really listened to what I wanted and changed things that I didn't like. They really listened to us and were complete professionals - on time, patient and fun to spend the afternoon with.​

Kate, married on 8.27.16

I cannot say enough good things about her. She was extremely pleasant, willing to work with what I wanted, showed up early for the trial and on my wedding day and did a great job. She did the makeup so it looked natural yet my features were still highlighted for pictures.​

Jackie, married 3.12.16

Just my mom, sister and I had our hair and makeup done but I am so glad that we chose to do it that way. Talia came right to my apartment, 10 minutes early and was ahead of schedule while working on my mom and sister, which gave me even extra time to play around with hair styles. She was professional, sweet and listened to us and our "vision." I had been previously married the year before in a small ceremony and reception for just family so when looking for hair and makeup this time around, the reception party for friends and family, I was hoping to find something that was not strictly bridal.

Brooklyn Bride who prefers privacy

The trial run of my hair and makeup went great -- Talia was patient with my vague respects regarding looking natural but also wanting my looks to be defined (haha), and worked with me to create a look I loved. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and worked for several hours in a row on my 6 bridesmaids (hair only) and then on me (hair and makeup). Talia herself was sweet and professional, chiming in with jokes and comments when appropriate, and always staying on task. Although my hair needed a little touchup before photos (I have long and difficult to curl hair), my makeup stayed put through hours of dancing. I am extremely happy with the way I looked on my wedding day (and so was my now-husband!).

Amber, married 5.22.16

Read current reviews on Simple+Sultry's WeddingWire!